Jewish Community General Election Hustings 2019

 

Hustings meetings are an opportunity to hear from the different candidates and parties. They often take the form of a debate. They represent a fantastic opportunity to question your local candidates on the issues most important to you.

The Board of Deputies of British Jews, together with the Jewish Leadership Council and London Jewish Forum and in partnership with the Jewish News, have been assisting Jewish communities in organising hustings for the General Election in the London area. Additionally, other hustings meetings are being arranged for Jewish communities across the UK.

We are aware of meetings happening in the following constituencies and will be updating this list with more information:

National hustings @ JW3

Wednesday 4th December

Birmingham and West Midlands

For more information, please email the Representative Council of Birmingham and West Midlands Jewry.

Brent North

Bury South

Thursday 28th November

Cheadle

Details TBC

Chipping Barnet

Monday 2nd December

Chingford and Woodford Green

Monday 25th November

Cities of London and Westminster

Sunday 8th December

East Renfrewshire

Wednesday 27th November

Enfield Southgate

Monday 2nd December

Finchley and Golders Green

Wednesday 4th December

Sunday 8th December

Hampstead and Kilburn

Harrow East

Thursday 5th December

Harrow West

Hendon

Thursday 28th November

Monday 2nd December

Wednesday 4th December

Hertsmere

Hornsey and Wood Green

Tuesday 3rd December

Hove

Ilford North

Tuesday 26th November

Leeds

Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner

Tuesday 3rd December

Southport

Sunday 1st December

Watford

Wednesday 4th December – details TBC

Westminster North

Wednesday 4th December

 

 

Please let us know if you are organising a hustings meeting that has not been listed and we will be very glad to promote it.